Business Development & Conflict Resolution

We assist individuals with starting their own businesses because small business is key to economic independence and community sustainability.

How to Succeed, Do Not Quit

Philippians 3:13-15 “Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me…All of us who are mature should take such a view of things.” I am driven by my desire to please God and fulfill the vision He has for my life. I will never give up nor quit because God is with me for the ride. I have learned from experience to never give up and press forward towards the prize. I have learned to keep my “eye on the prize” and that there is “a light at the end of the tunnel.” I have learned that because I had to close one business does not mean I cannot start a new business. I have learned many valuable lessons from running my first business, which I will use to run my new business. Like Apostle Paul (in the Bible), I am driven by my vision of reaching the world for Christ. (See Romans 10:1).

An unknown poet wrote: “When things are pressing you down a bit, rest if you must, but don’t you quit! Life is strange with its twists and turns, as every one of us sometimes learns. And many a failure turns about, when he might have won if he’d stuck it out. Don’t give up, though the pace seems slow—you might succeed with another blow. Often the goal is nearer than it seems, to a faint and faltering man. Often the struggler has given up, when he might have captured the victor’s cup. And he learned too late when the night slipped down, how close he was to the golden crown. Success is failure turned inside out—the silver tint of the clouds of doubt. You never can tell how close you are, it may be near when it seems afar. So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit—it’s when things seem worst that you mustn’t quit.”

Donya Zimmerman is a business consultant, mediator, and legal professional with over ten years of experience.  She is owner of Family & Community Mediation and Business Consulting (FACMBC) based in Baltimore, Maryland and has been in business since 2013. Services provided by FACMBC:  Mediation and Conflict Resolution Services; Business Registration Assistance (Limited Liability Company, Corporation, S-Corp, Limited Liability Partnership, etc.); Business Plan Drafting Assistance; Business Certification Assistance (MBE, WOSB, 8A, 501(c) (3), Hub Zone, etc.); and Business Organization Assistance. She is also a contributing writer to the Maryland Daily Examiner Newspaper. Contact information: dzimmerman36@gmail.com; www.facebook.com/FACMBC; www.twitter.com/FACMBC; https://dzimmerman36.wordpress.com


 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

