Business Development & Conflict Resolution

We assist individuals with starting their own businesses because small business is key to economic independence and community sustainability.

How to Succeed: Roll with the Punches!

Phil. 4: 11-13, “v11…I have learned, in whatever state I am, to be content. V12….everywhere and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer in need. V13 I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me.” As a Christian, I am learning how to “roll with the punches.” I have come to realize that life is not “picture perfect.” I have learned that there will be trials and tribulations in life, but you must learn to “roll with the punches.”

When you go through the storms of life, you must keep the faith and move forward. See your “setbacks” as “set-ups” to great things in your life. God uses trials and tribulations to make you stronger and more resilient. With Jesus Christ, I can do anything in my life. I am not fearful of what life throws my way because I am going to “show-up” and “show-out.” With God, His Armor, His Word, and His Army of Angels, the devil’s schemes will not work against me.

Learn to be flexible and “roll with the punches” of life.
Donya Zimmerman is a business consultant, mediator, and legal professional with over ten years of experience.  She is owner of Family & Community Mediation and Business Consulting (FACMBC) based in Baltimore, Maryland and has been in business since 2013. Services provided by FACMBC:  Mediation and Conflict Resolution Services; Business Registration Assistance (Limited Liability Company, Corporation, S-Corp, Limited Liability Partnership, etc.); Business Plan Drafting Assistance; Business Certification Assistance (MBE, WOSB, 8A, 501(c) (3), Hub Zone, etc.); and Business Organization Assistance. She is also a contributing writer to the Maryland Daily Examiner Newspaper. Contact information: dzimmerman36@gmail.com; www.facebook.com/FACMBC; www.twitter.com/FACMBC; https://dzimmerman36.wordpress.com; http://www.linkedin.com/in/dzbusconsultantandmediator

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

