Business Development & Conflict Resolution

We assist individuals with starting their own businesses because small business is key to economic independence and community sustainability.

How to Succeed in Life: God Gives Me the Strength!

Micah 5:4, “And he shall stand and feed in the strength of the Lord, in the majesty of the name of Lord his God; and they shall abide; for now shall he be great unto the ends of the earth.”  Remember that whenever you feel like giving up, God will give you the strength to keep moving.  Life is going to throw you a few curve balls, but you must learn how to catch the curve balls to keep moving.  Sometimes I have wanted to throw in the towel because I lost everything in 2010 (my house, my car, and my business).  But, instead of giving up, I decided to turn back to God and let Him help me pick up the pieces.  I am glad to have given God the lead and He is guiding me in the right direction.

No matter what I am going through every day, I try my best to stay upbeat and positive because I know everything will be okay.  I know it is God who gives me the strength to move forward when times get tough.  I have realized that there are others who are not as blessed as me and I should not complain.  You only have one life to live, so live it to the best of your ability.

Remember God provides you with the strength to get through any storm.  So do not give up because God will give you the strength to make it through the tough times.

Donya Zimmerman is a business consultant, mediator, and legal professional with over ten years of experience.  Donya is also a public speaker and aspiring author.  She has a few books in the works that will be published and released in the latter part of 2015. The books will focus on entrepreneurship, small business, and daily devotionals.  She is owner of Family & Community Mediation and Business Consulting (FACMBC) and Powerful Biz Woman (subsidiary of FACMBC). Both are based in Baltimore, Maryland and were established in 2013. Services provided by FACMBC:  Mediation and Conflict Resolution Services; Business Registration Assistance (Limited Liability Company, Corporation, S-Corp, Limited Liability Partnership, etc.); Business Plan Drafting Assistance; Business Certification Assistance (MBE, WOSB, 8A, 501(c) (3), Hub Zone, etc.); and Business Organization Assistance.  She is also a contributing writer with the Maryland Daily Examiner Newspaper and the Leadership Girl Newsletter. Donya Zimmerman has made article contributions to the Simply Inspirational Women in Business Journal for 2014 published by Dr. Cheryl Cottle. 

If you are thinking about starting your own small business or non-profit organization do not hesitate to contact me because I can show you how to do so. Contact information: dzimmerman36@gmail.com; www.facebook.com/FACMBC; www.twitter.com/FACMBC; https://dzimmerman36.wordpress.com; http://www.linkedin.com/in/dzbusconsultantandmediator

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

